Blog entry 2 (Research/Conceptual)

When it comes to conceptual ideas in relation to my work I don’t do a lot of research into what I’m doing unless it involves technical aspects. However the most common thing I do when I’m given a project and I’m drafting ideas, I usually come up with an idea, and then research into certain aspects of it. For example, one of our first projects was portrait photography. When I was thinking about my initial ideas, for inspiration I looked at other artists work to help me finalise what I wanted to do. However during the year I have improved on these skills and now look more into conceptualising my ideas. On my latest project, I have looked at other artists work, I have also looked at what audience my project should be aimed towards in relation to its context and have also thought about how I want my final designs to look.

Leave a Reply

