Blog entry 1 (what is my practice?)

The practice I’m particularly interested in is photography. This interested sparked after doing a project on portrait photography early on in the course and has since been something I’m keen to develop further. Since starting this degree in September I have learnt many things in regards to this field that have helped me to develop my skills in that area. Throughout the course of the year we have taken part in many projects in relation to our work that have given us the opportunity to focus on specific skills in the area we’re interested in. The portrait photography project has helped me the most as it was the first time I had the opportunity to properly learn about photography and the specifics involved in the camera and with lighting, as this was something I was unclear of before starting the degree. Since this project I’ve not only seen an improvement in my work but in the way I think about all the aspects of trying to take a good photograph.

Leave a Reply

